Javascript doesn't seem to be switched on - Some parts of this FMV web site don't function optimal without javascript, check your browser's settings.

This website use cookies. Cookies are used to ensure that the website function in the best way possible. If you continue without changing the settings in your computer you allow cookies to be used. Learn more about cookies and how they are used on this website.


This is where you are now:

Start / About FMV / Organization / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of the Swedish Defence Materiel Administration, FMV, is responsible to the Government for FMV's operations. Board meeting take place five times a year.

For the period 1 July 2018 the Government has appointed Chairman of the Board, Susanne Ås Sivborg.

For the 1 July 2018 to 30 June 2019 the Government has appointed the following board members:

  • Chairman of the Board, Susanne Ås Sivborg, 
  • Vice Chairman of the Board, Anna Nilsson-Ehle, and
  • Member, Jan Thörnqvist.

FMV:s Director General, Göran Mårtensson, is a member of the Board.

Presentation of the board members 

Photo of Susanne Ås SivborgActing and Vice Chairman, Susanne Ås Sivborg

Susanne Ås Sivborg is currently the Director General of The national mapping, cadastre and registration authority in Sweden. She has previously served as Director General of the Swedish Patent and Registration Office, PRV, Vice president of Global Intellectual Property at the medical company AstraZeneca, head of the Intellectual Property Organization and the company's IP portfolio, whose business includes patents, trademarks, design protection, domain names and copyrights. She has also been head of the Intellectual Property Group at Electrolux. She has a Master of Science degree from the Royal Institute of Technology,
KTH in Stockholm.

Susanne also has an assignment as a member of the Royal Institute of Technology, KTH in Stockholm, the Swedish Agency of Government Employers and the Swedish Institute of quality SIQ. In addition, she is the head of the Swedish delegation at the European Patent Office's Supervisory Office (EPO), head of the Swedish delegation for trademarks and patterns (designs) (OHIM) and leader of the Swedish delegation at the UN World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

Photo of Göran MårtenssonFMV Director General, Göran Mårtensson

Göran Mårtensson became General Director of The Swedish Defence Materiel Administration, FMV, on February 1, 2016. Previously Göran has had several roles within the military field, for instance, Director of the Swedish Artillery Regiment located at Kristinehamns Garrison, and head of the Swedish Army Academy located in Skövde and Kvarn. Göran has also had the role of head of the Swedish Armed Forces Production and Director of the Swedish Armed Forces operations. Furthermore Göran is amember of the Swedish Defence University Board and the Royal Swedish Academy of Military Sciences.

Photo of Anna Nilsson-EhleMember, Anna Nilsson-Ehle

Since 2006 Anna Nilsson-Ehle has been Director of SAFER - the center of the vehicle and traffic safety research located in Lindholmen Science Park in Gothenburg. She was previously employed by Volvo and Volvo Car Corporation, responsible for several projects and organizations. During her time with Volvo she led the process of combining products and operation with innovative business development. One example is Volvo Cars' first cross-functional "lean" organization which was called the 240 company. Anna has also held the position as CEO of Universeum - Sweden's national science center. Furthermore, she has held board positions in the company Outokumpu, the Chalmers Foundation, the Swedish Motor Vehicle Inspection Company AB and the Swedish National Space Board. Anna is a member of the Swedish National Space Board, Swedish Motor Vehicle Inspection Company AB and The Swedish National Society for Road Safety, West Region (NTF west).

Anna has a Master of Science degree in Engineering Physics from Chalmers University of Technology. In 2002, she was awarded an honorary doctorate from the Royal Institute of Technology KTH in Stockholm, and was elected in 2004 as a Member of the Engineering Academy.

Photo of Jan ThörnqvistMember, Jan Thörnqvist

In April of 2016 Vice Admiral Jan Thörnqvist became Chief of Joint Operations for the Swedish Armed Forces. Prior to that Jan was Chief of Staff Royal for the Swedish Navy. He was also head of Counter IED for the Armed Forces for three of those years. Furthermore Jan has had assignments such as Force Commander for EUNAVFOR Operation ATALANTA, Commander of the Naval Base, Commander of the 4th Naval Warfare Flotilla, Head of Forces Development, Plans and Policy Staff in the Joint Headquarters, Chief of Staff for the Visby-class Corvette Trials Unit at the 3rd Surface Warfare Flotilla, Commanding Officer of Mine Clearance Divers (MCD) Squadron and Mine Counter Measure (MCM) Squadron as well as Commanding Officer of Diving Support Vessels  and Mine Counter Measure Vessels in the Navy.

Jan is a member of the Swedish Armed Forces Command and a Fellow of the Royal Swedish Academy of War Sciences, and the Royal Swedish Society of Naval Sciences.

Members representing the Swedish Unions:

  • Göran Stolpe - Chairman of the Union SEKO
  • Henrik Rudolfsson - Chairman of the Union Officersförbundet
  • Christer Bringemark - Chairman of the Union Försvarsförbundet
  • Stefan Hållander – Chairman of the Union SACO

Hint about this page

Fill in the form to send a link to this page.

Fields marked with * are compulsory.

* The field is compulsory

Published: 2013-09-09 14:07. Changed: 2017-02-06 15:12. Responsible: Show e-mail address.